# MRPeasy vs Unleashed vs Katana: 11 Best MRP Software for Small Manufacturers 2026

> The best MRP software for most small manufacturers is MRPeasy, followed by Unleashed and Katana. MRPeasy publishes four per-user prices from $49 to $149 a month. Unleashed, Cetec ERP, Cin7 Core and inFlow also publish prices, Odoo and ERPNext publish prices with caveats, and Katana shows a free plan and a custom contract. Fishbowl's manufacturing tier starts at $675 a month by quote, and JobBOSS² is quote only.

- URL: https://topelevens.com/mrp-software-small-manufacturers
- Last verified: 2026-10-27
- Methodology: https://topelevens.com/methodology
- JSON: https://topelevens.com/api/lists/mrp-software-small-manufacturers · CSV: https://topelevens.com/api/lists/mrp-software-small-manufacturers/csv

## Ranking

### #1 MRPeasy · 8.8/9.4
- Best for: Make-to-stock and make-to-order shops of about 10 to 200 people that want bills of material, production planning, purchasing and inventory in one tool, with prices they can read before they talk to anyone.
- null · founded null · $$ (Starter $49, Professional $69, Enterprise $99 and Unlimited $149 per user per month; Unlimited has a 2 user minimum; users 11 and up come in $79 bundles of ten; 15 + 15 day free trial, no card)
- MRPeasy ranks first because MRP is the whole product, not a module, and the pricing page prints every tier. Production planning, BOM management, lot traceability, warehouse, supply chain, CRM and standard accounting are listed on the $49 Starter plan. Enterprise adds a master production schedule, backward scheduling and multiple production sites.
- Pro: The pricing page says no mandatory implementation or training package is required, and lists optional training at $150 per hour. The trial runs 15 + 15 days with no card. The home page names QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify, Amazon, BigCommerce, Magento, WooCommerce and EDI, and shows an ISO 27001 badge.
- Con: Price is per user, so every operator who reports on a job adds a seat after the first ten. The API and webhooks sit only on the $149 Unlimited plan. The page shows no annual per-user prices, only a note that annual billing gives one month free. The master production schedule and barcode scanning need Enterprise at $99.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #2 Unleashed · 8/9.4
- Best for: Product businesses with a modest bill of materials that want inventory, orders and MRP in one cloud tool tied to Xero or QuickBooks Online, and are happy to pay a plain monthly price.
- null · founded null · $$ (Lite $99, Core $399, Pro $729 per month; annual billing $1,089, $4,389 and $8,019; Production & Manufacturing free on Pro and $69 per month on Core; MRP (Advanced Inventory Manager) free on Pro and $149 per month on Core; 14-day free trial, no card)
- Unleashed ranks second because the pricing page shows exactly which plan carries production and MRP. Both are free on Pro and optional on Core. Neither is listed for Lite. The vendor also says plainly that it is not a full ERP.
- Pro: Plans, extra users ($69 on Lite and Core, $89 on Pro), sales order allowances, API calls and onboarding packages ($449, $799 and $5,549, one-off) are all printed. The trial is 14 days with all features and no card. Named integrations include Xero, QuickBooks Online, Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce and Lightspeed.
- Con: A Core plan with production and MRP added comes to $617 per month for 3 users, before onboarding and support ($99 or $239 per month). The order cap is 100 per month on Lite and 500 on Core and Pro unless you buy up. Unleashed describes itself as inventory management, so scheduling depth is lighter than the shop-floor tools below it.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #3 Katana · 7.7/9.4
- Best for: Small product brands, often selling through Shopify or other online channels, that want live stock, work orders and purchasing in one place and can start on a free plan.
- null · founded null · $ to custom (Free plan at $0 with unlimited users, capped at 30 SKUs after a 15-day period of unlimited SKUs; Advantage is custom pricing on one annual contract, quote only)
- Katana ranks third. It joins stock, sales orders, purchasing and work orders well and names Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce and eBay. Its pricing page now shows only a Free plan and a custom Advantage contract, so a growing shop cannot read what it will pay.
- Pro: The Free plan has unlimited users, integrations and locations, all features and API access, with no card. The home page names Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, eBay, QuickBooks Online, Xero and Zapier. Work orders track materials, tasks and costs, and finished goods return to stock.
- Con: The Free plan caps you at 30 SKUs after 15 days, and only Shopify connects on Free. Advantage is a custom annual contract with no figure. The pricing FAQ mentions Standard, Professional, Professional Plus and Core as older plans, with no prices. The home page does not use the term MRP, and describes live demand planning instead.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #4 Fishbowl · 7.6/9.4
- Best for: QuickBooks or Xero shops that need full BOMs, MRP and job costing, and accept a quote and a required implementation package.
- null · founded null · $$$ (Advanced Manufacturing starts at $675 per month, quote confirmed; Inventory plans Essentials $229, Growth $429, Scale $729 per month billed annually do not include BOMs, work orders or MRP)
- Fishbowl ranks fourth because Advanced Manufacturing lists full BOMs, MRP, production scheduling, work orders and job, labor and landed costing, with a QuickBooks link. The cost is that the real price is a quote and the pricing page says an implementation package is required.
- Pro: The home page lists MRP that shows when and where parts are needed, BOM and work order editing mid-build, time and labor costing, and sync with QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop and Xero. The pricing page shows the from-price for each product line.
- Con: The three published Inventory plans exclude manufacturing, so the cheap numbers are not the ones a manufacturer pays. The page says an implementation package is required and does not price it. It describes a 6 to 8 week training certification and says prices are illustrative and subject to change. No free trial is mentioned.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #5 Odoo · 7.5/9.4
- Best for: Shops that want finite-capacity scheduling, a master production schedule and shop floor tablets, and are willing to work with a partner or run a small project.
- null · founded null · $ (One App Free at $0 for one app and unlimited users; Standard US$24.90 and Custom US$49.00 per user per month as first read, with higher figures of US$31.10 / US$38.90 and US$61.00 / US$76.20 also on the page and the billing basis not stated; free trial)
- Odoo ranks fifth. The Manufacturing page has the longest MRP feature list on this page: simulated manufacturing orders, finite capacity planning with a Gantt chart, a master production schedule, a tablet shop floor view, an offline barcode app and quality control points. A small shop still has to plan the setup and read the price carefully.
- Pro: The pricing page offers a free plan for one app with unlimited users, a free trial on Standard and Custom, and support on all plans. The Manufacturing page links to Sales, Inventory, Project, PLM and Maintenance apps. It also says Odoo's code is open source on GitHub.
- Con: The pricing page shows more than one set of per-user figures for Standard and Custom, and we could not tell which belongs to yearly or monthly billing. A discount footnote says it applies for 12 months to initial users. Implementation is not in the plans and has no fixed price. The page names a Success Pack for companies under 50 employees, with no figure. Named outside integrations were not on the pages we read.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #6 Cetec ERP · 7.4/9.4
- Best for: Job shops and electronics-style makers that want every module, free hosting and a single per-user price, and are fine buying support separately.
- null · founded null · $$ ($50 per user per month with a 5 user minimum; shop floor users $25; portals $20; Standard support $650 per month; Advanced Manufacturing Planning is a $1,000 per month add-on; trial length not stated)
- Cetec ERP ranks sixth. One number covers all modules, reporting, weekly backups, free install and cloud hosting. The home page lists material planning (MRP), BOMs with revisions, work orders and lot and serial traceability. The add-on list is long, and the planning extension costs more than the base seat.
- Pro: The pricing page prints the base price, the shop floor seat price, the support tiers and a long list of add-on prices. API access is included up to 10,000 requests a month. The vendor says every instance starts with a free trial.
- Con: Five seats at $50 is $250 per month before support. The QuickBooks Online integration is $300 per month and Advanced Manufacturing Planning is $1,000 per month ($750 on Enterprise support). The Self-Supported tier gives no direct support. The trial length, contract term and cancellation terms are not stated.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #7 Cin7 Core · 7.3/9.4
- Best for: Wholesalers and light assemblers that sell across several channels, need BOMs and MRP, and want a plan table with order limits spelled out.
- null · founded null · $$$ (Standard $349, Pro $599, Advanced $1,199 per month for 5, 10 and 15 users; Omni custom; MRP included on Pro and Advanced, add-on on Standard; billing terms and trial length not stated)
- Cin7 Core ranks seventh. It is inventory and order software that adds BOM tracking, assembly and MRP, with named links to QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify and Amazon. The entry price is the highest of them, and the two pages we read describe the production add-ons differently.
- Pro: The plan table prints users (5, 10, 15), sale orders per year (6,000, 24,000, 120,000) and included integrations (2, 4, 6). The home page names QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce and ShipStation, and says it has over 700 app integrations.
- Con: Standard starts at $349 per month, and MRP is an add-on there. One page says MRP is included on Pro and Advanced. The other says Advanced Production Manufacturing is an add-on on Pro and Advanced, so confirm which you get. The page does not say whether prices are monthly or annual, and it gives no trial length.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #8 ERPNext · 6.3/9.4
- Best for: Shops with someone technical, or a partner, who want a full open-source ERP with BOMs and work orders and would rather pay for hosting than per user.
- null · founded null · $ (software free under GPL-3.0 if you host it; Frappe Cloud hosting from $5 per month for Sites, $20 and $125 for Servers; not priced per user; 14-day free trial)
- ERPNext ranks eighth. It is a full ERP with manufacturing as one module, so it covers more than a small shop needs for MRP. The page lists multi-level BOMs, production planning, work orders, job cards, subcontracting and quality checks. MRP is named only in a short list.
- Pro: The software is free and open source. The Frappe Cloud pricing page says you pay for hosting and not per user, and offers a 14-day trial. Named connectors include Shopify, WooCommerce, Plaid, Stripe and PayPal, and there is a REST API.
- Con: The pricing page shows hosting prices, not the cost of getting a shop running. Implementation is done by Frappe partners and is not priced there. The home page shows other tier figures ($14, $50, $100, $108) without saying what each includes, so we used the pricing page. The pages do not describe MRP behaviour or name QuickBooks or Xero.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #9 inFlow · 6.2/9.4
- Best for: Very small makers that assemble from parts and want BOMs and manufacture orders added to an easy inventory tool, and do not need MRP.
- null · founded null · $$ (inFlow Manufacturing Start Up $169, Growth $399, Scale $629, Expansion $859 per month billed annually, or $199, $479, $759, $1,029 billed monthly; $499 onboarding required on most plans; 14-day trial, no card)
- inFlow ranks ninth. The Manufacturing app adds manufacture orders, BOMs and production management to its inventory features, and the pricing page prints every tier. The home page never mentions material requirements planning, so it fits assembly shops better than shops that plan from demand.
- Pro: Four manufacturing tiers are priced for annual and monthly billing, with team members (2, 5, 10, 20) and locations stated. Products, sales, purchases and integrations are unlimited on all plans. The trial is 14 days with no card.
- Con: The pages do not mention MRP. The home page says "ecommerce, accounting, and more" and names no integration. Lot numbers, serial numbers and the API are paid add-ons on some plans. A $499 onboarding package is required on most plans. The inventory-only plans have no BOM.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #10 JobBOSS² · 5.3/9.4
- Best for: Make-to-order and custom metal job shops that want quoting, drag-and-drop scheduling and job costing in one system, and will buy through a demo and a quote.
- null · founded null · Quote only, price not published on the page we could open (Get Pricing and demo request only)
- JobBOSS² ranks tenth because no price is published and the FAQ gives an implementation time of about 3 to 6 months. The product itself is built for job shops: quotes, drag-and-drop scheduling, load balancing, job costing against estimates and material forecasting.
- Pro: The page lists quote-to-cash flow with MRP functions in its FAQ, automatic purchase orders from forecast needs, low-stock alerts, mobile time logging and dashboards for margin, on-time delivery and WIP. It offers cloud, private hosted and on-premise installs.
- Con: The page publishes no price, and the vendor's FAQ puts implementation at about 3 to 6 months. The classic JobBOSS page we also opened does not describe MRP. Named integrations are QuickBooks (Desktop and Online) and uniPoint only. The AI BOM Builder, MES and CRM are listed as separate add-ons.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

### #11 [WILDCARD, UNRATED] Megaventory
- Unrated by design. Selected by the wildcard signal model (wildcard-v2.0): https://topelevens.com/methodology/wildcard
- Signal read: This is the cheapest way I found to get BOMs, work orders and an API on a flat plan, if you can live without a material plan.
  - under_the_radar (strong): It sits among inventory tools and is rarely compared with the MRP specialists above it.
  - impact_density (strong): One plan shows BOMs, work orders, the API and all integrations for five users at $135 a month.
  - price_integrity_under_growth (notable): Extra users and extra 25k transaction blocks are both priced at $45 a month, so growth cost is visible up to the stated caps.
  - category_fit_anomaly (notable): The page sells inventory control first and never names MRP, so it answers a different question from the MRP tools.
  - ceiling_distance (mixed): Pro tops out at 35 users and 200k transactions, and beyond that the page points to a custom plan.
- Right for: A five-person maker that assembles from a parts list, sells through Shopify or WooCommerce and plans purchases by eye.
- Wrong for: A job shop that needs a master schedule or automatic shortage planning across many open jobs.
- Best for: Small shops that make from a bill of materials, want work orders, WIP cost and an API on one flat plan, and do not need automatic material planning.
- null · founded null · $$ (Pro $135 per month with 5 users, 50k transactions, 20 locations and 20k products, shown beside a $150 figure and an annual toggle worth 10%; extra users $45 per month up to 35; Enterprise custom; 15-day free trial)
- Megaventory is an inventory and order system with a real manufacturing module. The page lists multi-level BOMs, component allocation to work orders, work-in-process cost and labor cost per work order. It never names MRP, so it suits shops that plan by hand and want the stock side tidy.
- Pro: The Pro plan includes the API, all application modules and all integrations. The page names Zapier, Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, QuickBooks, Amazon Business, ShipStation, SPS-Commerce and Lokad for demand forecasting. A 15-day trial is offered, and support (live chat, email, in-app guides) comes with every plan.
- Con: The page does not label which of $135 and $150 is annual or monthly, and does not say which plan includes the manufacturing features. It lists limits of 50k transactions and 35 users on Pro. MRP is not mentioned anywhere we read. Optional onboarding is listed with no price.
- Risk signals (none, checked 2026-10-27): No risk-signal search was run for this entry; none observed on the vendor pages read on 2026-10-27.

## FAQ

**How much does MRP software cost for a small manufacturer?**

On the pages we opened, published prices ranged from $0 to $1,199 per month. MRPeasy lists $49 to $149 per user per month. Unleashed lists $99, $399 and $729 per month. Cin7 Core lists $349, $599 and $1,199 per month. inFlow Manufacturing lists $169 to $859 per month billed annually. Cetec ERP lists $50 per user per month with a 5 user minimum. Odoo lists per-user prices from US$24.90 and a free first app. ERPNext hosting starts at $5 per month. Fishbowl Advanced Manufacturing starts at $675 per month by quote. Katana shows a free plan and a custom contract, and JobBOSS² shows no price.

**Is there free MRP software?**

Partly. Katana lists a Free plan at $0 with all features, unlimited users and a cap of 30 SKUs after the first 15 days. Odoo lists One App Free for one app with unlimited users. ERPNext is free open-source software under GPL-3.0 if you host it yourself, and Frappe Cloud offers a 14-day trial. MRPeasy, Unleashed and inFlow offer trials but no free plan. Free software still costs time to set up, so budget for that.

**What is the difference between MRPeasy and Unleashed?**

MRPeasy is built around production: planning, BOMs, purchasing and a master production schedule on Enterprise, priced per user. Unleashed is built around inventory and orders, with production and MRP priced as add-ons on Core or included on Pro, priced by plan. For a shop of about 10 to 200 people that makes things to order or stock, MRPeasy's page fits more directly. For a product business that sells through many channels and builds simple assemblies, Unleashed's page is a close second.

**Can my inventory app do the job?**

Possibly, for simple builds. inFlow Manufacturing and Megaventory both list BOMs and manufacture or work orders. Neither page we read names MRP. If your jobs use few parts and short lead times, that may be enough. If a single job pulls many parts from several suppliers, an MRP-first tool will show shortages earlier.

**Which of these need a sales call?**

JobBOSS² showed no price and points to a demo. Fishbowl's Advanced Manufacturing is confirmed by quote. Katana's Advantage plan is custom. Cin7 Core's Omni plan is custom. Megaventory's Enterprise plan is custom, and Frappe's Enterprise hosting is quoted. MRPeasy, Unleashed, Cetec ERP, inFlow and Odoo print prices, though Odoo's billing basis is unclear.

**How often is this list updated?**

We re-score every 90 days, and the next review is 2027-01-25. If a vendor changes a price or retires a plan before then, the list may be out of date, so confirm every figure on the vendor's own page before you buy.

