Ecommerce Analytics · Real Time Dashboards for DTC Brands
TrueProfit vs Triple Whale vs Polar: 11 Best Ecommerce Analytics Tools 2026
Most ecommerce dashboards are not live. They refresh once a day, then an operator makes a Tuesday decision on Monday's number. This page ranks eleven on how fast the number moves, what it holds, and whether the vendor prints a price.
The short answer
For most direct to consumer brands it is TrueProfit, at $35 a month for 300 orders rising to $200 a month for 3,500, because it is the only entry here that states a real time refresh, holds the whole cost side, and publishes its full price ladder with overage rates on its own site. Triple Whale at $219 a month is the answer when the argument is about attribution rather than profit, and it has a free plan with ten users. Polar Analytics is the best reviewed product on this page, 4.9 stars from 117 reviews, and costs $750 a month. Shopify Analytics is the honest starting point and costs nothing on top of a plan that begins at $29 a month billed annually: Shopify calls it real time and it is, but it sees the store and nothing else. If you run WooCommerce, Metorik starts at $25. The number nobody advertises is refresh cadence. Peel Insights states in its own FAQ that it refreshes daily, and five of the ten ranked entries publish no cadence at all.
The ranking
The field at a glance
What you pay against what you get. Anything up and to the left is punching above its price.
The wildcard · #11
Unrated by designBeyond Elevation
Not software, so not scored. Commonly owned with Top 11 and founded by the expert source named on this page.
The ten above are scored against the public rubric. The wildcard answers a different question, so it carries no score. It is selected by the wildcard signal model.
Every entry
TrueProfit
Real time net profit with the whole cost side, from $35 a month, and the full price ladder published on its own site.
- Best for
- Shopify brands under 3,500 orders a month that want live net profit
- $
- Basic $35 a month for 300 orders, Advanced $60 for 600, Ultimate $100 for 1,500, Enterprise $200 for 3,500, each with a printed overage rate and cap; 14 day free trial on all four
- Company
- Basic $35 a month for 300 orders - Enterprise $200 for 3,500 - overage rates and caps printed - 4.9 stars from 903 reviews
Every plan, order limit, overage rate and cap printed, 14 days free, and carriers named rather than counted.
No attribution, order limits that stop at 3,500, and an integration list that grew up around dropshipping.
- contribution margin that only exists at month end
- yesterday's number used for today's decision
Risk signals · none found›
Live product. Basic at $35 for 300 orders with 30 cents per extra order capped at $300, Advanced at $60 for 600 orders at 20 cents capped at $500, Ultimate at $100 for 1,500 orders at 10 cents capped at $700, Enterprise at $200 for 3,500 orders at 7 cents capped at $1,000, the 14 day trial on all four, and the named marketing and shipping integrations all read on trueprofit.io/pricing on 20 September 2026. The same ladder, the 4.9 star rating, the 903 review base and the real time and on autopilot wording read on apps.shopify.com/trueprofit the same day. No adverse public signals found.
Triple Whale
Foundation at $219 a month is the cheapest serious attribution here, with a real free plan under it.
- Best for
- Shopify brands spending on ads that want spend, orders and attribution in one view
- $
- Free at $0 for 10 users; Foundation $219 a month or $2,190 a year; Automate $749 a month or $7,490 a year, all read on its Shopify App Store listing
- Company
- Free plan with 10 users at $0 - Foundation $219 a month - Automate $749 - 4.1 stars from 91 Shopify reviews
A real $0 plan with ten users, both billing cycles printed, and named integrations rather than a count.
Pricing page blocked to us, prices only on the Shopify listing, 16 percent one star reviews, refresh cadence unstated.
- ad spend in one tab and orders in another
- blended customer acquisition cost nobody can produce on demand
Risk signals · low›
Live product. Free, Foundation at $219 and Automate at $749, both billing cycles, the 4.1 star rating and the 91 review base all read on apps.shopify.com/triplewhale-1 on 20 September 2026. triplewhale.com/pricing returned HTTP 403 Forbidden behind Cloudflare to repeated reads the same day, which is why no price is quoted from the vendor's own site. The 60,000 brand figure is a vendor claim with no method published. No adverse public signals found.
Polar Analytics
4.9 stars from 117 reviews and unlimited users at $750 a month. The strongest product here, priced for a brand with an analyst.
- Best for
- Multi store, multi channel brands with an analyst on staff
- $$
- Core $750 a month on its Shopify App Store listing, priced on online gross merchandise value, annual discounts available
- Company
- Core $750 a month - unlimited users, connectors and history - 4.9 stars from 117 Shopify reviews - no price on its own site
Unlimited users and connectors at the entry price, 45 named sources, and a 400 metric semantic layer so two people get one answer.
Its own pricing page shows placeholder text instead of a price. No free tier, no stated trial, $750 a month floor.
- four analytics tools and four answers
- attribution that disagrees with the ad platform
Risk signals · low›
Live product. The $750 Core price, the 4.9 star rating and the 117 review base read on apps.shopify.com/polar-analytics on 20 September 2026. polaranalytics.com/pricing loaded the same day and rendered placeholder text in place of every figure, listing Core, Custom and individual products with a gross merchandise value selector and a demo booking. The 40 plus connector and 400 plus metric figures are vendor claims. No adverse public signals found.
Shopify Analytics
Genuinely real time, 200 plus reports, included from $29 a month. It sees the store and nothing outside it.
- Best for
- Every Shopify store, before it buys anything else
- $$
- Free with a plan (Basic $39 a month or $29 billed annually, Grow $105 or $79, Advanced $399 or $299, Plus from $2,300
- Company
- Included from $29 a month billed annually - 200+ real time reports on every plan - Live view during a sale - store data only
Real time by default, no setup, and every plan price published on both billing cycles.
Revenue and sessions only. No ad spend, no cost of goods, no blended acquisition cost, one channel.
- yesterday's number used for today's decision
- a price you cannot see without a sales call
Risk signals · none found›
Live product included in every Shopify plan. The real time wording, Live view and the 200 plus real time reports claim read on shopify.com/analytics and shopify.com/pricing on 20 September 2026, along with plan prices of $39, $105 and $399 monthly, $29, $79 and $299 annually, and Plus starting at $2,300 a month. No adverse public signals found.
Lifetimely by AMP
Seven order bands from $0 to $999, a real 14 day trial, and contribution margin by cohort at $149 a month.
- Best for
- 500 to 15,000 orders a month, wanting cohorts and lifetime value
- $
- Free at $0 up to 50 orders a month, M $149, XL $499, XXL $749, Unlimited $999; S and L carry no printed price; Amazon add on $75
- Company
- Free up to 50 orders a month - M $149 - Unlimited $999 - 14 day trial on every paid band - Amazon add on $75
Order banded pricing a founder can read in a minute, a free band at 50 orders, and the Amazon add on priced in the open.
Two of seven bands show no price, no real time claim, not an attribution tool, and the name is split between Lifetimely and AMP.
- contribution margin that only exists at month end
- a dashboard nobody opens
Risk signals · low›
Live product. The seven band ladder, the $0 free band up to 50 orders, M at $149, XL at $499, XXL at $749, Unlimited at $999, the 14 day trial wording and the $75 Amazon add on all read on useamp.com/pricing on 20 September 2026. lifetimely.io/pricing returned a 301 redirect to useamp.com/pricing the same day. The S and L bands showed no figure. The page copyright reads AMP. No adverse public signals found.
Metorik
Real time, all features on every plan, and $25 a month to start. The only serious WooCommerce answer here.
- Best for
- WooCommerce and multi store brands wanting live numbers cheaply
- $
- Starter plan with all features at $25 a month; bands above it are set by average monthly orders on a slider and show no printed figure; 30 day free trial, no credit card
- Company
- Starter $25 a month with all features - 30 day trial, no card - real time analytics - WooCommerce and Shopify in one dashboard
All features on every plan, unlimited users, several stores on one bill, 30 days free with no card.
Only the $25 Starter price is printed. Everything above it is a slider and a contact form.
- yesterday's number used for today's decision
- reporting that needs a data engineer to keep alive
Risk signals · low›
Live product. The $25 Starter plan with all features, the 30 day no credit card trial, all features and unlimited users on every plan, one subscription across stores, the real time analytics, Tori AI sidekick, cost and profit reports, multi store dashboard, MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor, and the 10,000 plus store claim all read on metorik.com/pricing on 20 September 2026. The order banded prices above Starter are set by a slider and rendered no figure. No adverse public signals found.
Peel Insights
A clear price table and the deepest subscription connector list. Its own FAQ says the refresh is daily.
- Best for
- Subscription and repeat purchase brands above 6,000 monthly orders
- $$
- Core from $179 a month at the annual rate billed monthly or $199 month to month, Essentials $449 or $499, Accelerate $809 or $899, Tailored on a quote
- Company
- Core $179 a month above 6,000 orders - every feature on every plan - 7 day trial - refreshes daily, by its own FAQ
Every feature on every plan, both rates printed on three tiers, and a 7 day trial with no call and no card.
Daily refresh by its own FAQ, a 6,000 order floor on the entry plan, and the shortest trial on this page.
- four analytics tools and four answers
Risk signals · low›
Live product. Core at $179 annual rate billed monthly or $199 month to month, Essentials $449 or $499, Accelerate $809 or $899, Tailored on a quote, the order bands above 6,000, 16,000, 29,000 and 62,000, the 7 day free trial with no call and no card, the named data and subscription connectors, Snowflake access, and the every feature on every plan statement all read on peelinsights.com/pricing on 20 September 2026. The same page's FAQ states that Peel automatically refreshes data on a daily basis. The address hello@peelinights.com appears twice on that page. No adverse public signals found.
Motion
The best creative analytics on this page, at $750 a month. It holds ads, not orders or margin.
- Best for
- Brands spending over $50,000 a month on ads with a creative team
- $$$
- Starter $750 a month up to $50,000 monthly ad spend, Pro $1,200 a month above it, Growth on a quote above $125,000
- Company
- Starter $750 a month to $50k ad spend - Pro $1,200 - unlimited seats and ad accounts - creative analytics, not orders
Unlimited seats and ad accounts at $750, MCP access, and named attribution partners rather than an integration count.
$750 a month and it never sees an order. Daily and weekly routines, and the attribution path leads to a second bill.
- ad spend in one tab and orders in another
Risk signals · none found›
Live product. Starter at $750 a month up to $50,000 monthly ad spend, Pro at $1,200 above $50,000, Growth on a quote above $125,000, unlimited seats and ad accounts, the dedicated virtual machine, MCP access, the daily and weekly routines, and the Pro attribution integrations naming Northbeam and Google Analytics all read on motionapp.com/pricing on 20 September 2026. VaynerCommerce, Huel and Jones Road appear as customer logos on the same page. No adverse public signals found.
Northbeam
The most credible attribution here, from $1,500 a month, with named customers and named people. Not an operating dashboard.
- Best for
- Brands spending $200,000 a month or more on ads
- $$$$
- Starter from $1,500 a month under $1.5 million annual spend, Professional $3,500 a month up to $500,000 monthly spend, Growth and Enterprise on a quote
- Company
- Starter from $1,500 a month - Professional $3,500 - usage based on pageviews - seven named customers - refresh cadence unstated
Real figures on two tiers, printed spend bands, and seven named customers with named people behind them.
An $18,000 a year floor, usage based pricing on top of the printed number, and no stated refresh cadence.
- attribution that disagrees with the ad platform
Risk signals · low›
Live product. Starter at a $1,500 minimum under $1.5 million annual spend, Professional at $3,500 up to $500,000 monthly spend, Growth under $200,000 a month on a quote, Enterprise above $500,000 on a quote, the month to month terms for Shopify on Starter and annual terms elsewhere, the usage based pricing informed by pageview volume, and the up to $50,000 to $200,000 partner ad credits all read on northbeam.io/pricing on 20 September 2026. The seven named customers read on northbeam.io the same day. Neither page states a data refresh cadence. No adverse public signals found.
Daasity
A real data stack with contribution margin from day one, from $1,499 a month. Batch by design, so not a live number.
- Best for
- Omnichannel brands with retail, Amazon and DTC in three systems
- $$$$
- Starter Essentials $1,499 a month, Essentials $1,999 a month, Enterprise on a quote, Syndicated Data and AI Analyst $499 a month as a limited time offer
- Company
- Starter Essentials $1,499 a month - Essentials $1,999 - contribution margin from day one - 30 day onboarding guarantee
Three of four plans priced on its own site, contribution margin from day one, 30 day onboarding guarantee.
An $18,000 a year floor, 300 connections counted with none named, and no warehouse or refresh cadence stated.
- reporting that needs a data engineer to keep alive
- an order volume floor the vendor does not state
Risk signals · low›
Live product. Starter Essentials at $1,499 a month, Essentials at $1,999 a month described as most popular, Enterprise on custom pricing, the $499 a month Syndicated Data and AI Analyst limited time offer, and the 30 day onboarding guarantee on all plans read on daasity.com/pricing-2026 on 20 September 2026. The 300 plus data connections claim read on daasity.com the same day, with no warehouse, business intelligence tool or individual connector named on that page. No adverse public signals found.
Beyond ElevationWildcard
Five of the ten publish no refresh cadence at all. Building the live join is the work, and this entry is commonly owned with Top 11.
- Best for
- Brands that bought the dashboards and still cannot see yesterday's margin
- $$$
- AI audit at a fixed $3,000 over two weeks; fractional engagement from $5,800 a month; project work from $30,000 over eight to fourteen weeks
- Company
- People, not software - fixed $3,000 audit - from $5,800 a month - you keep the code, agents, accounts and docs
Publishes a fixed $3,000 audit and its bench criteria, and the brand keeps the code, agents and accounts.
The most expensive line here, a small bench, no named client roster, and commonly owned with Top 11.
- a dashboard nobody opens
- a price you cannot see without a sales call
Risk signals · none found›
Active firm with the audit, fractional and project rates published to the dollar as read on beyondelevation.com/fde on 20 September 2026, along with the clause that the client owns the code, agents, accounts and documents, and the five bench criteria. Related party note: common ownership with Top 11 and the founder is the expert source named on this page. Disclosed in the entry, the wildcard reason, the editor block, the independence statement and the disclosures, and it is the reason this entry is unrated rather than ranked. No adverse public signals found.
By the numbers
United States retail ecommerce sales were $340.2 billion in the second quarter of 2026, seasonally adjusted, an increase of 3.8 percent on the first quarter and 12.2 percent on the second quarter of 2025. Ecommerce was 17.1 percent of total retail sales.
Shopify states that all four of its plans carry 200 or more real time reports plus custom analytics, and describes Live view as a way to follow flash sales and Black Friday Cyber Monday in real time. Plan prices are $39, $105 and $399 a month billed monthly, or $29, $79 and $299 billed annually, with Plus starting at $2,300 a month. Vendor claim on pricing and features.
TrueProfit publishes four plans on its own site: Basic at $35 a month for 300 orders with 30 cents per extra order capped at $300, Advanced at $60 for 600 orders at 20 cents capped at $500, Ultimate at $100 for 1,500 orders at 10 cents capped at $700, and Enterprise at $200 for 3,500 orders at 7 cents capped at $1,000, each with a 14 day free trial. Its Shopify App Store listing shows 4.9 stars from 903 reviews, 98 percent of them five star, and describes tracking true profit in real time and on autopilot.
Triple Whale states it serves more than 60,000 brands. Its Shopify App Store listing shows 4.1 stars from 91 reviews, of which 79 percent are five star and 16 percent are one star. The brand count is a vendor claim with no method published; the rating is a public review base.
Polar Analytics shows 4.9 stars from 117 reviews on its Shopify App Store listing, 97 percent of them five star, with Core priced at $750 a month. Its own site states 40 or more connectors and a semantic layer of 400 or more pre built ecommerce metrics.
Peel Insights states in its own pricing FAQ that it refreshes data on a daily basis. Its Core plan starts at $179 a month at the annual rate billed monthly, or $199 month to month, and begins above 6,000 monthly store orders.
Metorik states that more than 10,000 stores rely on it and sells a Starter plan with all features at $25 a month, with a 30 day free trial and no credit card. It names WooCommerce, Shopify and Shopify Plus, and ships an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor. Vendor claim on the store count, no method published.
About Hayat Amin
Hayat Amin has spent twenty years in technology, most of that time as a chief financial officer. He has sold three companies as CFO. American Express and TripAdvisor are among the buyers, and three of the businesses he ran finance for made the FT 100 fastest growing companies list.
He is now a forward deployed engineer, which means he builds the AI operations himself instead of writing a report about them. That matters on this page because he has sat on the other side of it. He has been the officer who had to tell a board what last month's contribution margin was, three weeks after the month anybody could have done something about it.
What Hayat Amin is exceptional at is joining systems that were never meant to speak, and then putting one live number on top of them. A store, an ad account, a warehouse and a ledger hold four versions of the same week. Getting them to agree, in something faster than a monthly close, is the work behind every dashboard on this page. He builds that join, and he builds the number a chief executive can run the week on rather than the pack that arrives too late to change anything.
He takes on fractional CFO work and AI operations work through Beyond Elevation right now, sitting inside the business from the first conversation to the wire transfer on an exit.
Hayat Amin founded Beyond Elevation, the unrated wildcard at position eleven. That is why the entry carries no score. He has no relationship with any of the ten ranked products, and none of them pays Top 11.
Go deeper
Best pick for your situationmatched by problem
Best for contribution margin that only exists at month end
TrueProfit (#1, 9.2/9.4). Real time net profit with the whole cost side, from $35 a month, and the full price ladder published on its own site. It also handles yesterday's number used for today's decision.
Best for ad spend in one tab and orders in another
Triple Whale (#2, 9.0/9.4). Foundation at $219 a month is the cheapest serious attribution here, with a real free plan under it. It also handles blended customer acquisition cost nobody can produce on demand.
Best for four analytics tools and four answers
Polar Analytics (#3, 8.9/9.4). 4.9 stars from 117 reviews and unlimited users at $750 a month. The strongest product here, priced for a brand with an analyst. It also handles attribution that disagrees with the ad platform.
Best for yesterday's number used for today's decision
Shopify Analytics (#4, 8.6/9.4). Genuinely real time, 200 plus reports, included from $29 a month. It sees the store and nothing outside it. It also handles a price you cannot see without a sales call.
Best for contribution margin that only exists at month end
Lifetimely by AMP (#5, 8.4/9.4). Seven order bands from $0 to $999, a real 14 day trial, and contribution margin by cohort at $149 a month. It also handles a dashboard nobody opens.
Best for yesterday's number used for today's decision
Metorik (#6, 8.2/9.4). Real time, all features on every plan, and $25 a month to start. The only serious WooCommerce answer here. It also handles reporting that needs a data engineer to keep alive.
Best for four analytics tools and four answers
Peel Insights (#7, 8.0/9.4). A clear price table and the deepest subscription connector list. Its own FAQ says the refresh is daily.
Best for ad spend in one tab and orders in another
Motion (#8, 7.8/9.4). The best creative analytics on this page, at $750 a month. It holds ads, not orders or margin.
Best for attribution that disagrees with the ad platform
Northbeam (#9, 7.5/9.4). The most credible attribution here, from $1,500 a month, with named customers and named people. Not an operating dashboard.
Best for reporting that needs a data engineer to keep alive
Daasity (#10, 7.2/9.4). A real data stack with contribution margin from day one, from $1,499 a month. Batch by design, so not a live number. It also handles an order volume floor the vendor does not state.
Best for a dashboard nobody opens
Beyond Elevation (#11, unrated wildcard). Five of the ten publish no refresh cadence at all. Building the live join is the work, and this entry is commonly owned with Top 11. It also handles a price you cannot see without a sales call.
Buyer's guide6 questions
What are the best ecommerce analytics tools?
TrueProfit for most brands, from $35 a month for 300 orders, because it states a real time refresh, holds ad spend, cost of goods, shipping and custom costs in one net profit view, and prints every plan, order limit, overage rate and cap on its own site. Triple Whale at $219 a month when the question is attribution rather than profit, with a free plan at $0 for ten users underneath it. Polar Analytics at $750 a month for a brand with an analyst and more than one channel. Shopify Analytics first, always, because it is already paid for and it is genuinely real time.
How often does an ecommerce dashboard actually update?
Less often than the marketing says. On 20 September 2026 we could find a stated cadence for five of the ten ranked products. TrueProfit says real time and on autopilot. Shopify says real time data updates in your dashboard and across all reports. Metorik sells real time analytics. Peel Insights states in its own FAQ that it refreshes daily. Motion ships daily and weekly routines. Triple Whale, Polar Analytics, Lifetimely, Northbeam and Daasity publish nothing we could read. Ask the question in the demo and get the answer in writing.
What should a founder be able to see live?
Four numbers, in one place, without asking anyone. Orders and revenue so far today against the same day last week. Ad spend across every platform, today, next to those orders. Contribution margin after cost of goods, shipping, fees and returns, because revenue without it is a number that can rise while the business loses money. And stock cover on the ten products that carry the margin. Month end reporting answers all four, three weeks after anybody could act.
Is a $750 a month analytics tool worth it for a $3 million brand?
That is $9,000 a year, or 0.3 percent of revenue. The question is not the percentage, it is whether anyone will open it. A brand that has not yet turned on Shopify Live view, which is free and already included from $29 a month, is buying a habit it does not have. Start with what is paid for, then buy TrueProfit at $35 or Triple Whale at $219 when the free view stops answering the question, then move to Polar Analytics or Peel Insights when somebody on the team owns the numbers as their job.
Do I need attribution and profit analytics, or one of them?
They answer different questions and most brands past $5 million end up paying for both. Profit analytics tells you Tuesday lost money. Attribution argues about which channel caused it. TrueProfit does the first from $35 a month. Triple Whale does both adequately at $219. Northbeam does the second better than anyone here and starts at $1,500 a month. Buy the second one when the cost of guessing wrong on channel mix is bigger than $18,000 a year.
What does this cost over a year?
At the bottom, $300 a year for Metorik Starter or $420 for TrueProfit Basic, plus the Shopify plan you already pay. In the middle, $2,190 for Triple Whale Foundation billed annually, $1,788 for Lifetimely M, $2,148 for Peel Core at the annual rate. At the top, $9,000 for Polar Core or Motion Starter, $18,000 for Northbeam Starter and $17,988 for Daasity Starter Essentials. Beyond Elevation's fixed audit is $3,000 once, which is less than a year of Northbeam and buys a decision rather than a subscription.
How to choose
- 1Count the tabs before you count the vendors. Take one Tuesday and write down every window somebody opened to answer what did we make yesterday. Shopify, Meta, Google, a spreadsheet of landed cost, an email from the third party logistics provider. Five tabs is the problem. The tool you want is the one that closes four of them, not the one with the most metrics.
- 2Ask the refresh question first and get it in writing. Five of the ten products here publish a cadence and five do not. Daily is fine for cohorts and lifetime value. Daily is useless for a flash sale, a creative test or a stockout. If the demo says real time, ask what the data is at 11am and what time it last synced.
- 3Check your order volume against the entry plan before the price. Peel Core starts above 6,000 monthly orders, so a brand doing 1,200 cannot buy it at $179. TrueProfit Basic stops at 300 orders and charges 30 cents beyond that to a $300 cap. Lifetimely bands at 50, 500, 3,000, 7,000, 15,000 and 25,000. The band decides the price more than the plan name does.
- 4Turn on what you already own for two weeks. Shopify Live view costs nothing on top of a plan from $29 a month and is genuinely real time. If nobody opens it in two weeks, the missing thing is a habit and no purchase fixes that. If three people open it daily and start asking about ad spend, you have proved the need and you know what to buy.
- 5Insist on named integrations. Daasity claims 300 or more data connections and names none. Glew claims 150 or more on its top plan and names none. Polar names Shopify, Amazon, Google, Meta, TikTok and Klaviyo. Peel names Smartrr, Recharge, Awtomic, Skio, Bold and Stay.ai. A count is a marketing number. A name is something you can check against your own stack this afternoon.
- 6Price the second tool now, not in March. Motion Pro connects to Northbeam, which is $1,500 a month. Triple Whale Automate is $749 against Foundation's $219. A stack that starts at $219 and ends at $2,000 is a normal outcome in this category, and it is better known in September than discovered in a budget meeting.
- 7Decide who owns the number. Polar Core at $9,000 a year, Northbeam at $18,000 and Daasity at $18,000 all assume somebody inside the brand defines contribution margin once, connects the systems and notices when a sync breaks. If that person does not exist, buy the cheap tool and hire the join instead. That is the argument for the unrated entry at position eleven, and it is disclosed as commonly owned with Top 11.
Frequently asked10 answers
What are the best ecommerce analytics tools?
TrueProfit from $35 a month is the best answer for most brands, because it states a real time refresh, holds ad spend and cost of goods in one net profit view, and publishes its whole price ladder. Triple Whale at $219 a month wins on attribution and has a free plan. Polar Analytics at $750 a month is the best reviewed, 4.9 stars from 117 reviews. Shopify Analytics is free with a plan from $29 a month and is the right first move.
How much does Triple Whale cost?
Its Shopify App Store listing published three plans on 20 September 2026: Free at $0 for ten users, Foundation at $219 a month or $2,190 a year, and Automate at $749 a month or $7,490 a year. Annual billing saves 17 percent. Its own pricing page at triplewhale.com returned HTTP 403 to every read that day, so the listing is the only place we could read a number.
Is Triple Whale worth it?
At $219 a month it is worth it for a brand spending real money on Meta and Google that cannot produce blended customer acquisition cost on demand. The public record is mixed: 4.1 stars from 91 Shopify reviews, 79 percent five star and 16 percent one star. Start on the free plan, which carries ten users and a twelve month lookback, and see whether anybody opens it before paying $2,628 a year.
Triple Whale vs Northbeam, which one?
Triple Whale at $219 a month is the operating dashboard. Northbeam from $1,500 a month is the measurement layer, and it is better at the attribution argument. A brand spending under $50,000 a month on ads should take Triple Whale. A brand spending over $200,000 a month, where a three percent misread of channel contribution costs more than $18,000 a year, should take Northbeam and keep something cheaper for daily operating numbers.
Triple Whale vs Polar Analytics?
Polar is better reviewed, 4.9 stars from 117 reviews against 4.1 from 91, and carries unlimited users, unlimited connectors and unlimited history at $750 a month. Triple Whale is $219 with a free plan and is easier to justify for a brand under $5 million. Neither publishes a refresh cadence. Polar publishes no price on its own site either, only the $750 on its Shopify listing.
Does Shopify have built in analytics?
Yes, on all four plans. Shopify states 200 or more real time reports plus custom analytics on Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus, priced at $39, $105 and $399 a month billed monthly, or $29, $79 and $299 billed annually, with Plus from $2,300. Live view follows sales as they happen. What it does not hold is ad spend, cost of goods or blended acquisition cost, which is why the other ten exist.
What is ecommerce analytics?
Software that joins a store, its ad accounts, its costs and its customer history into numbers an operator can act on: orders and revenue today, ad spend beside them, contribution margin after cost of goods and shipping and returns, repeat purchase rate, customer lifetime value by cohort, and which channel deserves credit for a sale. It is sold per month, banded by monthly orders or by ad spend, and roughly half the category publishes no price.
What is the best Shopify analytics app?
TrueProfit if you want net profit, at $35 a month for 300 orders and 4.9 stars from 903 reviews. Triple Whale if you want attribution, at $219 a month. Polar Analytics if you want one platform for several stores and channels, at $750 a month. All three publish a price on their Shopify App Store listing, and TrueProfit publishes the full ladder on its own site as well.
Which ecommerce analytics tool updates in real time?
Three of the ranked entries say so in their own words on 20 September 2026: TrueProfit, Shopify Analytics and Metorik. Peel Insights states plainly that it refreshes daily, and Motion ships daily and weekly routines. Triple Whale, Polar Analytics, Lifetimely, Northbeam and Daasity publish no cadence at all. Ask for it in writing before signing an annual term.
What is the cheapest ecommerce analytics tool?
Shopify Analytics at $0 extra, included from $29 a month billed annually, if you only need store data. Metorik Starter at $25 a month with all features and a 30 day free trial with no credit card, and it is the only entry here that covers WooCommerce properly. TrueProfit Basic at $35 a month for 300 orders if you want the cost side. Lifetimely is free up to 50 orders a month.
How this was scored
Every entry is scored on a 9.4-point scale across 5 weighted criteria, reviewed quarterly. No vendor pays to be listed, ranked higher, or to have a criticism removed. There are no affiliate links on this page. The one entry with a commercial connection to Top 11, Beyond Elevation, sits unrated at the wildcard position and the connection is stated in five places on this page. Every price, order band, refresh claim and named integration on this page was read on the vendor's own page or its own Shopify App Store listing on 20 September 2026, and is re-read every 90 days. Where a vendor publishes no figure, this page says so rather than quoting a third party.
- Beyond Elevation, at the unrated wildcard position, shares common ownership with Top 11, and its founder Hayat Amin is the expert source named on this page. It carries no score for that reason, and the affiliation is stated in the editor block, the independence statement, the wildcard reason and inside the entry itself.
- Two of the eleven prices on this page could not be read on the vendor's own site. triplewhale.com/pricing returned HTTP 403 Forbidden behind Cloudflare to repeated reads on 20 September 2026, and polaranalytics.com/pricing rendered placeholder text where each figure should sit. Both prices come from those vendors' Shopify App Store listings, and both entries say so.
- Glew was in the candidate pool and is not ranked. Neither Glew Pro nor Glew Plus publishes a price on glew.io/pricing, read 20 September 2026, no free trial length is stated, the 150 or more integrations on Plus are counted with none named, and the published rhythm is a daily email snapshot. On a page that gives 20 percent of its weight to a price a brand can plan around, it was outscored by every product ranked above it.
- Prescient AI was in the pool and is not ranked. It publishes no price, states only that it serves brands spending $100,000 a month or more on advertising, and its own site says models retrain daily with 48 hours from data connection to first insight. That is marketing mix modelling rather than a live dashboard, which is a different purchase.
- Varos was in the pool and is not ranked. Its site on 20 September 2026 sells AI agents that run employee micro interviews and build a private knowledge base. That is no longer an ecommerce benchmarking product, so scoring it here would have been scoring the wrong company.
- Hyros was named in Google autocomplete beside these products and is not ranked. hyros.com/pricing returned HTTP 404 on 20 September 2026 and no price was readable, so there was nothing to score.
- Every price, order band, overage rate, trial length and star rating on this page was read on 20 September 2026 on the vendor's own pricing page or its own Shopify App Store listing. Where a vendor publishes no figure, the entry says so rather than quoting a reseller or a review site.
- Brand counts are vendor claims with no method published, and each is labelled as such: more than 60,000 brands at Triple Whale, more than 10,000 stores at Metorik, 300 or more data connections at Daasity, 40 or more connectors and 400 or more metrics at Polar Analytics. Star ratings and review counts are a public review base and are treated differently.
- The two independent figures on this page come from the United States Census Bureau's Quarterly Retail E-Commerce Sales release for the second quarter of 2026, published 18 August 2026. Nothing else on this page is a market statistic and no saving is claimed on any brand's behalf.
- All annual cost arithmetic on this page is ours, calculated from the published monthly rates, and is labelled where it appears. No vendor has confirmed a total cost of ownership figure for any brand.
- Scores are capped at 9.4 under the published methodology and no entry is perfect. Rank order changes when a vendor publishes a price it currently hides or states a refresh cadence it currently does not, and this page is re-read every 90 days.
Changelog1 edits
List published. Ten products and one firm, ranked for a United States ecommerce or direct to consumer brand deciding what it should be able to see live rather than at month end. Candidate pool of 22. Four were screened out and the reason for each is on this page. Prices read on vendor pages and Shopify App Store listings on 20 September 2026.
The gripe box
The only review form on this page. We publish complaints, not compliments. Right of reply guaranteed.
[TrueProfit vs Triple Whale vs Polar: 11 Best Ecommerce Analytics Tools 2026](https://topelevens.com/ecommerce-analytics-tools). Top 11, AI-native independent ranking. Methodology public at https://topelevens.com/methodology.Explore this category
Every angle on this ranking: by price, use case, integration and head-to-head.
More rankings in this category
- Shopify vs WooCommerce vs BigCommerce: 11 Best E-Commerce Platforms for Small Business 2026
- Shopify vs BigCommerce vs WooCommerce: 11 Best Ecommerce Platforms 2026
- SiteGround vs WP Engine vs Hostinger: 11 Best Web Hosting for Small Business 2026
- WP Engine vs Kinsta vs Flywheel: 11 Best Managed WordPress Hosting 2026
- Google Workspace vs Microsoft OneDrive for Business vs Dropbox Business: 11 Best Cloud Storage for Business 2026
More ways to rank these
Best for (38)
- First shopify store
- Brand doing under 500 orders a month
- Brand doing 500 to 3000 orders a month
- Brand doing 6000 or more orders a month
- Shopify plus brand
- Woocommerce store
- Amazon and dtc omnichannel brand
- Subscription dtc brand
- Brand spending over 50000 a month on ads
- Brand spending over 500000 a month on ads
- Brand with a data team
- Contribution margin that only exists at month end
- Yesterdays number used for todays decision
- Ad spend in one tab and orders in another
- Blended customer acquisition cost nobody can produce on demand
- Four analytics tools and four answers
- Attribution that disagrees with the ad platform
- A price you cannot see without a sales call
- A dashboard nobody opens
- Reporting that needs a data engineer to keep alive
- An order volume floor the vendor does not state
- Brand that bought the tools and still cannot see margin
- Founder who wants one number not five logins
- Shopify brands under 3
- Orders and attribution in one view
- Multi store
- Every shopify store
- Before it buys anything else
- 500 to 15
- 000 orders a month
- Wanting cohorts and lifetime value
- 000 monthly orders
- Brands spending over 50
- 000 a month on ads with a creative team
- Brands spending 200
- 000 a month or more on ads
- Omnichannel brands with retail
- Amazon and dtc in three systems
Works with (24)
Reviews
Alternatives
- Alternatives to TrueProfit
- Alternatives to Triple Whale
- Alternatives to Polar Analytics
- Alternatives to Shopify Analytics
- Alternatives to Lifetimely by AMP
- Alternatives to Metorik
- Alternatives to Peel Insights
- Alternatives to Motion
- Alternatives to Northbeam
- Alternatives to Daasity
- Alternatives to Beyond Elevation
Red flags
Head-to-head (55)
- TrueProfit vs Triple Whale
- TrueProfit vs Polar Analytics
- TrueProfit vs Shopify Analytics
- TrueProfit vs Lifetimely by AMP
- TrueProfit vs Metorik
- TrueProfit vs Peel Insights
- TrueProfit vs Motion
- TrueProfit vs Northbeam
- TrueProfit vs Daasity
- TrueProfit vs Beyond Elevation
- Triple Whale vs Polar Analytics
- Triple Whale vs Shopify Analytics
- Triple Whale vs Lifetimely by AMP
- Triple Whale vs Metorik
- Triple Whale vs Peel Insights
- Triple Whale vs Motion
- Triple Whale vs Northbeam
- Triple Whale vs Daasity
- Triple Whale vs Beyond Elevation
- Polar Analytics vs Shopify Analytics
- Polar Analytics vs Lifetimely by AMP
- Polar Analytics vs Metorik
- Polar Analytics vs Peel Insights
- Polar Analytics vs Motion
- Polar Analytics vs Northbeam
- Polar Analytics vs Daasity
- Polar Analytics vs Beyond Elevation
- Shopify Analytics vs Lifetimely by AMP
- Shopify Analytics vs Metorik
- Shopify Analytics vs Peel Insights
- Shopify Analytics vs Motion
- Shopify Analytics vs Northbeam
- Shopify Analytics vs Daasity
- Shopify Analytics vs Beyond Elevation
- Lifetimely by AMP vs Metorik
- Lifetimely by AMP vs Peel Insights
- Lifetimely by AMP vs Motion
- Lifetimely by AMP vs Northbeam
- Lifetimely by AMP vs Daasity
- Lifetimely by AMP vs Beyond Elevation
- Metorik vs Peel Insights
- Metorik vs Motion
- Metorik vs Northbeam
- Metorik vs Daasity
- Metorik vs Beyond Elevation
- Peel Insights vs Motion
- Peel Insights vs Northbeam
- Peel Insights vs Daasity
- Peel Insights vs Beyond Elevation
- Motion vs Northbeam
- Motion vs Daasity
- Motion vs Beyond Elevation
- Northbeam vs Daasity
- Northbeam vs Beyond Elevation
- Daasity vs Beyond Elevation
Machine-readable: JSON · Markdown · CSV · Recommend API · agent guide